PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla.– The PGA TOUR announced today that Rory McIlroy has been elected Chairman of the Player Advisory Council (PAC) by the TOUR’s membership for the 2021 calendar year. Voting ended on Thursday, February 11. The 16-member PAC advises and consults with the PGA TOUR Policy Board (Board of Directors) and Commissioner Jay Monahan on issues affecting the TOUR. Rory McIlroy, who prevailed over Russell Knox and Kevin Streelman, will succeed Jordan Spieth as a Player Director on the PGA TOUR Policy Board next year, serving a three-year term (2022-24). He will join James Hahn (2020-22), Charley Hoffman (2021-23) and Kevin Kisner (2020-22) on the Policy Board. McIlroy, 31, of Northern Ireland, joined the PGA TOUR in 2010. An 18-time PGA TOUR winner, including the 2019 PLAYERS Championship and four major championships, McIlroy is one of two players to win multiple FedExCup titles (2016, 2019). When he assumes his role of Player Director in 2022, McIlroy will become the first international player to serve on the Policy Board, which dates back to the TOUR’s first season in 1969. In November, the TOUR announced that the 2020 Player Advisory Council would extend its term through 2021 due to the vital role the PAC played in navigating the TOUR’s response to the pandemic.  

2021 Player Advisory Council

Ryan Armour Peter Malnati
Paul Casey Rory McIlroy (Chairman)
David Hearn Ryan Palmer
Harry Higgs Jon Rahm
Billy Horschel Kevin Streelman
Zach Johnson Justin Thomas
Russell Knox Harold Varner III
Anirban Lahiri Johnson Wagner

❄️The Results of the Chili Open are in🏌️‍♂️

We had 72 golfers brave the cold weather ❄️ most of the day was 40 degrees but felt like 35. Congrats 🎉 to our winners and thank you all that played!

⛳️1st Flight

1st Place – Urbanek, Urbanek, Urbanek, Ettelson with a 55

2nd Place – Weber, Kiewiet, Starbuck, Sonnenberg with a 55

3rd Place – Fisher, Fisher, Wertz, Chapman with a 56

⛳️2nd Flight

1st Place – Lutgen, Babinet, Demuth, Wilson with a 61

2nd Place – Johannsen, Johannsen, Feaker, Feaker with a 61

3rd Place – Capps, Kluck, Hunemueller with a 62

Longest Drive #3 – Mark Urbanek

Closest to the Pin #4 – Tony Bianchi

Longest Putt #9 – Josh Meyer

Longest Drive #11 – Brian Johnson

Closest to the Pin # 13– Mark Aalderks

Longest Putt #18 – Marty Camarata

Stay up to date with all of the latest news and events happening at Fox Ridge🦊 Join Our Mailing List 👉

4 Weeks starting November 1  through November 30th

Space is limited call the pro shop to sign up!  Deadline to sign up is Oct. 16
  • League format: Capture the Flag 3 rounds and the best of 3 rounds
  • Individuals will be separated into a Round Robin format
Cost:  $20 League One Time Fee and $15 per round weekly ($10 for use of simulator $5 for bet each week)

League Tee Time Sign Up

  1. League members will be able to sign up for open tee times 7 days in advance.
  2. Tee times may be reserved in 2 hour increments starting at 10 am and ending at 10 pm.
No tee times will be allowed for league play during the following hours:
  1. Fridays 6 pm to close
  2. Saturdays 6 pm to close
  3. Sundays 10 am to 6 pm
Teams can sign up as 2somes and will be paired with any other 2some that wants that same time.  Teams may also sign up as a 4some to play with another team of their choice.